Shadow – Inspired by The Daily Prompt

It is very telling, where my mind goes, even when using The Daily Prompt as my inspiration. This one goes straight to a place of fear, fear of illness. 

Shadow 
It haunts my dreams,

messes with my head.

I just can’t seem to escape, 

this feeling of dread.

 It’s cold and dark,

and fills me with fright,

always close behind me,

and yet just out of sight.

It follows me closely

this terror I feel,

an ominous shadow,

nipping at my heels.

I need to escape it.

I need to move on,

to exorcise my demons,

and try to be strong.

 

Leave a Reply

